Refunds Policy

General Cancellation Issues


1. You will be charged a photography cancellation fee if:

  • a) You cancel the photography service within 14 (fourteen) days from the booked job, you will be charged full amount from the payment that you have been paid to Company for booking.

  • b) You cancel the photography service before 14 (fourteen) days from the booked job, you will be charged 50% (fifty) percent from the payment that you have been paid to the Company for booking.

  • c) You will be fully charged if you cancel the photography job due to the photographer/the person that going to serve you for your photography job is not that you wanted or needed.

  • d) You will be fully charged if you cancel the photography job due to the photographer/the person that you think he/she is not performing the best photography result that you wanted.

  • e) You will be fully charged if you cancel the service due to climate reasons or any other mother nature act.

  • f) You will be fully charged if you cancel due to location/venue event or event date has been changed.

  • g) You will be fully charged if you cancel because you/your company/your family member decided not to use the photography services due to any matters.

2. You will not be charged or refund if:

  • a) The photographer missing in action for your job/service that you being booked. A full refund will be payable by the Company.

  • b) You will get a full refund if you didn’t get any digital photos after 7 days in your email or WhatsApp with a transferable 3rd party data link to you.

  • c) If the details of the photographer that should be serving or taking the job are different from the details that the Company sends to you and it came other photographer going to serve you or take the job, the Company will make a full refund to you with a report to the Company.

Technically Issues


1. You will be fully charged if:

  • a) Your mobile apps/internet/email / WhatsApp is unable to load all the photos provided by the Company with a transferable 3rd party data link to you within 7 days.

  • b) Purposelessly booked a photographer for the photography jobs with unintended or mishandle to any other person hand with your mobile by clicking the website and confirm the booking.

  • c) You booked the wrong venue, date, or time.

2. You will not be charged if:

  • a) The photographer DSLR or any other digital camera that performs the job/event suddenly broken or not function-able to produce the result or he/she only delivers part of the job/event photos.

  • b) The photographer's memory card/s or SD card spoil or corrupted that he/she is unable to produce or deliver the photos to you.


Promo Code Issues


Here are some important things to know if your promo code didn’t apply to your booking.
1. You must enter the promo code before or during the booking for it to apply.
2. Promo code applies only one booking, any leftover value disappears.
3. Promos code can have an expiration date.
4. Some promo codes apply in specific areas.
If your promo code does not apply due to above mention, the Company will be fully charged as a normal booking on your payment gateway.


Picsus Service Rights


The Company reserved rights to readjustment the refund policy terms all above from time to time without period notice.